Palace lifts travel ban on 10 countries starting Sept. 6


FILE PHOTO Where before it used to crawl with passengers at this time of the year, the departure area of Ninoy Aquino International Airport is all but empty. The Philippines has lifted its ban on flights from 10 countries in Asia and the Middle East. —LYN RILLON

MANILA, Philippines — President Rodrigo Duterte has approved the recommendation of the pandemic task force to lift the travel restrictions on several countries starting September 6, Malacañang announced on Saturday.

Among these countries are India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, United Arab Emirates, Oman, Thailand, Malaysia and Indonesia.

However, international travelers coming from these countries shall comply with the appropriate entry, testing and quarantine protocols, depending on the country’s approved “listing,” presidential spokesperson Harry Roque said in a statement.


Subscribe to…

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here